cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento installation problem in frontend and backend

Magento installation problem in frontend and backend

Hi Vimal Kumar, I am very sorry for the abuse. I'm from Venezuela, could you help me with something that really worries me?   1.- I have no knowledge of magento, however, I look for videos and install and it does not show me the backend and the interface does not look very good. 2.- how to backup in the Magento version see. 1.9.4.2 3.- How do I do the migration? to the most current 
2 REPLIES 2

Re: Magento installation problem in frontend and backend

Hi @gelis_rodriguez,

I know your worries, I was in the same case too.

1. I found this 'install Magento store' video tutorial, it shows all details and steps to install a Magento 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSo2x9N9Swk. Or you can consult this document.

2. To backup your store on Magento 1.9: data backup can be done through the control panel (often called cPanel or admin panel) of your hosting provider. Magento experts also provide a dev document about how to create a backup on Magento 1.x: https://docs.magento.com/m1/ce/user_guide/system-operations/server-backup-create.html

3. The popular way to do the migration is using an automated migration tool that helps you automatically transfer all your data to your new store with a high level of security and accuracy, without interrupting your current store performance. Especially, you aren't a tech-guru so this tool will be the optimal choice for you. 

Basically, to perform the Magento migration, there are 3 simple steps:

• Step 1: Setup Magento as your source cart and also your target cart. Enter your Magento store's URL and follow the instructions to set up the Connector.
  • Step 2: Select Data You Want To Migrate
  • Step 3: Perform Full Migration

If you need detailed information, this document about Magento migration will help you.