cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing Magento 3.2.1 on WampServer 3.1.9 64bit on Win 10 64bit

Installing Magento 3.2.1 on WampServer 3.1.9 64bit on Win 10 64bit

Hello everyone,

Just briefly, I'm a complete novice on both of above, BUT not on IT in general, as I've IT Administrator for 10 years on various platforms, and a Non-Functional Tester for 14+ years, and is now a Splunk Architect. All this just to set the scene, and get the right expectationsSmiley Happy

So far I'v installed the WampServer and WordPress on top of it, and they both run as expected on first run, so far so good.

Now to the more interesting stuff - Magento, which has not nearly been as friendly and cooperative as the other two.

I've made (i believe) all the recommended changes to Wamp (Apache, PHP) as the prerequisites tells.

Download(zip) was fine, but the unzip cast out a lot of CRC errors - why is that?

Then on to my friend Google, here some suggested: Why not use the tar.gz?

And so I did, and there were no CRC's anymore - interesting I think...

I then unzip'ed the whole thing into: D:\wamp64\www\butik ("butik" means "Store" in Danish:-), and started the installation process, which went out well until it stopped as 16%, which it don't seem to want to pass even though I try to restart the installation, the same happen.

The log files can be found on my OneDrive: Magento

By the way, why is system and error log the same size and content?

There seems to be two problems:

1. The requested class did not generate properly, because the 'generated' directory permission is read-only.
  2. Processen kan ikke f� adgang til filen, da den bruges af en anden proces. (code: 32) (which all is in Danish, but something like: "The process couldn't get access the the file, as it was used by another process")