cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extention Manager – Check Component Dependency

Extention Manager – Check Component Dependency

Hi

I'm new to Magento. I just installed Magento 2.2.1 All requirements were checked before installation.

Now I want to install extentions:

magenerds/language-de_de 1.0.2

magenerds/module-germanlaw 1.0.3

The Readyness Checks fail with both:

Check Component Dependency

We found conflicting component dependencies. Hide detail

For additional assistance, see component dependency help 

PHP Extensions Check

1 missing PHP extensions. 

PHP Extension soap

In tried and searched a lot (others seem to have the same problem, I didn't find a solution …) including long discussions with my hosting provider. What can I do (Oh, I don't have access to command lines on this server)

Thanks a lot 

Uwe

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Extention Manager – Check Component Dependency

What were the details of the discussions with your hosting provider? Particularly without SSH/command line access. Them installing and configuraing the PHP extension for soap is the only way around this one. Did they disagree with the statement that it wasn't installed?

----
If you've found one of my answers useful, please give "Kudos" or "Accept as Solution" as appropriate. Thanks!

Hi Tom

Actually I tried the installation 2x. The first one came from my provider. Here I only had the error message "Check Component Dependency". The extension for soap was not an issue.

Then when they didn't have a solution I deleted everything and download the newest package from Magento.com. Here I got both error messages.

Best

It's unclear to me if you're still getting the php soap extension error, if you are, the hosting company need to resolve. If you're getting another error related to component dependency then please provide the full logs of the error, thanks. 

----