cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tough time iinstalling magento 2.1.5 on vps server

Tough time iinstalling magento 2.1.5 on vps server

Dear Friends,

I am new to VPS server, I am trying to install Magento 2.1.5 on the server but have tough time.

I am installed zpanel and have added domain (neufindia.com) to it. The path which i got for magento file upload is /var/zpanel/hostdata/zadmin/public_html/neufindia_com/

All the file has been successfull extracted to folder neufindia_com. The issue is when i run web installer in browser i.e http://neufindia.com/setup/ it says error 500.

Attaching the screen shot.

neuf.png

Am I missing something ?

Will be great full if someone can put be out of the situation.

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Tough time iinstalling magento 2.1.5 on vps server

We need details from apache/nginx/php logs in order to see what is missing.

Also, do you have composer installed on system?

Have you tried:

# cd /var/zpanel/hostdata/zadmin/public_html/neufindia_com/
# composer update

If this response was helpful to you, consider giving kudos to this post.
If this response solved your problem, click accept as solution to help others solve this issue

Thanks Sinisa,

Tried to update composer, please find the output (looks like it failed).

composer.png

If you could please let be know how to access apache/nginx/php logs as i was not able to locate the path on server root or nor on the magento files.

I know it would be basic, consider be the newbie trying to explore vps!

Thanks

Still awaiting reply. I am still on learning curve

I cannot see your output because moderator's didn't allowed your image attachment yet.

Can you paste output as regular text?

If this response solved your problem, click accept as solution to help others solve this issue

This is output.

Using username "root".
Last login: Sun Feb 26 09:01:06 2017 from 103.211.19.78
[root@localhost ~]# cd /var/zpanel/hostdata/zadmin/public_html/neufindia_com/