cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

/index.php css issues

/index.php css issues

Hi everyone.

I've taken over the design of a site and have run into an issue with the page designs.  I'm a noob when it comes to magento.  i have successfully created a functioning homepage, using the page.xml and magento CMS however when I click a link or navigate to another page it adds the /index.php to the url.  I've found how to remove this but I still can't seem to make it load without.  The only issue with the url/index.php is that it seems to be not pulling in one css sheet.  I have added it to the page.xml, but there is still something missing.

Non index.php (Still in progress, I'm mostly concerned about the header.)

With index.php  

page.xml

<layout version="0.1.0">
    <!--
    Default layout, loads most of the pages
    -->

<default translate="label" module="page">
        <label>All Pages</label>
        <block type="page/html" name="root" output="toHtml" template="page/3columns.phtml">

<block type="page/html_head" name="head" as="head">
                <action method="addJs"><script>prototype/prototype.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>lib/ccard.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>prototype/validation.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>scriptaculous/builder.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>scriptaculous/effects.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>scriptaculous/dragdrop.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>scriptaculous/controls.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>scriptaculous/slider.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>varien/js.js</script></action>
                <action method="addJs"><script>varien/form.js</script></action>