cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Permissions after Upgrade

Permissions after Upgrade

I used connect to upgrade magento 1.91 to magento 1.92. I think it worked, but I noticed a lot of the folder and file permissions changed to 666 (read and write for owner, group, and public). Is this right? do I need to change them to something else? If so, how do I know what permissions to set what to? Thanks

 

EDIT: I just found this http://devdocs.magento.com/guides/m1x/install/installer-privileges_after.html but I guess I'm still wondering if upgrading via connect SHOULD be changing the permissions or if that is a clue something is wrong...

Tags (1)