cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you really completely destroy Magento through admin panel?

Highlighted

Can you really completely destroy Magento through admin panel?

I've added my websites, stores, and store views through the admin panel, set my prefered default and then deleted the website that Magento had by default.

 

I've now read this;

http://magento.stackexchange.com/questions/5894/deleting-website-in-magento-gives-page-not-found-err...

 

Given that I now no longer have a store with an ID of 1; this would suggest that I've now killed my Magento instance ensuring that I'll never be able to run upgrades. Is this the case?