cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Only shows one small image on product page Magento 2.4.1

Only shows one small image on product page Magento 2.4.1

Hey guys,

This is Ann, I'm new to magento. This site only shows one small image on the product page instead of full size, while all other thumbnail images are loaded and then disappeared one by one immediately. Could anyone point out what's wrong and how can I solve it? I tried to reindex and flush caches, but it's not working. I also tried to resize the image, but it timed out in the terminal and failed (There are a lot of images on this site though). 

lADPM45VGZ6ks4zNAXzNAdk_473_380.jpg

Sincerely,

Ann

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Only shows one small image on product page Magento 2.4.1

There are a few things I would check to troubleshoot the issue of image displaying on Magento product pages:

• Check file permissions on the media folder where product images are saved. The web server user needs read access to these files.
  • Confirm your Magento file system ownership and permissions are set correctly for image processing to work properly.
  • Check for errors in /var/log/debug.log and /var/log/system.log related to image processing or file access when loading a product page.
  • Make sure your Magento installation meets the latest requirements, including PHP extensions like GD, ImageMagick, etc.
  • Try adjusting the "Max Image Width" and "Max Image Height" values in Stores > Configuration > Catalog > Product Image Options.
  • If resizing fails, your original images may be too large. Try uploading smaller source images.

Re: Only shows one small image on product page Magento 2.4.1

Hi Ann, Did you get your issue resolved? 

For me, There could be a few different reasons for the behavior you're describing. Here are some points you can take to troubleshoot and solve the problem: