cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with Products in Catalog - Only a portion Showing Up

SOLVED

Issues with Products in Catalog - Only a portion Showing Up

I have a Magento 2.3 install.  It is my first time using Magento.  I have managed to get everything set up decently so far. 

I am noticing an issue I am not sure how to resolve:

• I imported 9078 products so far into multiple subcategories under the Root Category. 
  • In one of the sub-sub categories I have 9052 products. 
  • When I go to the catalog for this product I only see 2052 items in the filtering options. 
  • I have many more items to add to the other sub categories.

Is this a simple fix? I found an old post about a maximum of 10k per category but for an older version of Magento.

In case it is relevant: Ubuntu 18.04, NGINX, php-fpm, MySQL/MariaDB.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Issues with Products in Catalog - Only a portion Showing Up

There are many things.

1) You need to reindex the products which are imported.

2) In admin, it will show the product count in categories but to show them on the frontend. You need to check if they are all in stock, have the proper quantity, Status enabled, Visibility catalog search.

Please check all these parameters and if possible share the category page link so that I can see the product type if its simple or configurable.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

There are many things.

1) You need to reindex the products which are imported.

2) In admin, it will show the product count in categories but to show them on the frontend. You need to check if they are all in stock, have the proper quantity, Status enabled, Visibility catalog search.

Please check all these parameters and if possible share the category page link so that I can see the product type if its simple or configurable.

1) In index management everything was showing up to date and run within the last 5 minutes. I googled and ran