cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento 2 compiling issue | Requested class did not generate properly

Magento 2 compiling issue | Requested class did not generate properly

Firstly let me mention I'm not very good with magento but managing it for about 3 years I know a few things.

Issue is that the content of generated dir does not generate properly on compile because of some error in old file(s). As you can see compile gets stuck on 50% as shown in image below.

If I delete the content in generated it gets populated again after a few seconds because of cron maybe idk. Like if I deleteit, it get deleted but reappears after a few seconds. As to my understanding there are some files missing when content is populated/generated by cron which is basically causing the actual error.

below image shows what happens when I try to compile

rhUjC

there is no cron running by magento user as I deleted it, instead someone ran cron by root a while ago which is running I think. I tried to remove cron created by root but I am unable to remove it. 

When cron generates the dir "code", inside "generated" some of dir and files inside "code" are owned by root including composer and a few extensions. Rest of the web root is set to www-data:www-data.

Please let me know if these is something you guys can suggest to fix it.

#~ MAGENTO START 40d1b2d83998fabacb726e5bc3d22129

* * * * * /usr/bin/php7.1 /var/www/html/bin/magento cron:run 2>&1 | grep -v "Ran jobs by schedule" >> /var/www/html/var/log/magento.cron.log

* * * * * /usr/bin/php7.1 /var/www/html/update/cron.php >> /var/www/html/var/log/update.cron.log

* * * * * /usr/bin/php7.1 /var/www/html/bin/magento setup:cron:run >> /var/www/html/var/log/setup.cron.log

#~ MAGENTO END 40d1b2d83998fabacb726e5bc3d22129

Not sure how to remove it now, tried bin/magento cron:remove

Tried crontab -e and commenting it out

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Magento 2 compiling issue | Requested class did not generate properly