cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scripts & Styles block causing Mixin to not load

Scripts & Styles block causing Mixin to not load

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting on the forum, thank you in advance for any replies and welcome any feedback to better align with the forum culture.

We have a custom Javascript mixin being loaded on one of our custom modules, this has been in place and working correctly for a while. Recently, we discovered that the Scripts and Styles block had a reference to a non-existent stylesheet in the pub directory (a Magento default?) causing a 404 so we removed it. After removing that reference, our mixin doesn't load and when we add the style tag back, the mixin loads again.

Is there anything about the Scripts and Styles block, how/when it's loaded, or its dependencies that would cause our mixin to not load? The adobe documentation regarding this CMS block only shares its purpose but not the way it works on the back end or what dependencies its connected to if any.

My steps to produce:

With the network tab open and the reference to the non-existent stylesheet still present, loading the page shows the 404 on the stylesheet and the successfully loaded mixin. After leaving the Scripts and Styles block empty and reloading the page, the 404 is gone but the mixin is not loaded.

What I've tried so far:

Replaced the style tag with a useless tag like <br />. This had worked for some reason a few months ago (removed the 404 and mixin loaded), but now it's not working. Tried other html tags as well.

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Scripts & Styles block causing Mixin to not load

I assume "Scripts and Styles block" in your case is some CMS block that is included somewhere and used as an admin interface to add some stylings and javascripts?

Have a look at the content of that block in the database itself.