cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again 2.4.3

the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again 2.4.3

Hello there,

I am new to Magento, so I am a beginner here.
I once added 3 products but a long time ago, now that I'm getting back again at Magento i have this error:

"the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again"

I already checked the article: The-stock-item-was-unable-to-be-saved-Please-try-again
but I don't understand anything.

Also, I noticed something else, after my login, at the top appears this error: 

"One or more indexers are invalid. Make sure your Magento cron job is running."

I checked that i have to go to SYSTEM > INDEX MANAGEMENT and at this page it appears:

Catalog SearchRebuild Catalog product fulltext search indexUPDATE ON SAVEREINDEX REQUIRED

How can i reindex? Should i click at the top where the DROPDOWN MENU appears and click: UPDATE ON SAVE? if i click UPDATE ON SAVE, will it solve the issue with adding the product?

Please anyone give me a hand please!
I repeat, I am beginner at Magento so please i need a good explanation so i can understand what is happening!

Thanks in advance!

4 REPLIES 4

Re: the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again 2.4.3

@malokmalok1601 To reindex you should connect to your application root using SSH and run following command.

bin/magento indexer:reindex

When are you getting "the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again" error? Can you provide more details.

Thanks

---
Problem Solved Click Accept as Solution!:Magento Community India Forum

Hello there,

Thanks for getting in touch!

To reindex by connecting to my application root using SSH, i don't know how to do it. 
It would be great if you could help me with a clear tutorial

And the error: "the stock item was unable to be saved. please try again" , i find it when i go to CATALOG > PRODUCTS > ADD A PRODUCT > SIMPLE PRODUCT