cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento Upgrade: Category Permissions changes automatically

Magento Upgrade: Category Permissions changes automatically

Hi All, 

 

Our team is migrating from Magento open source to Magento B2B commerce version 2.4.1 and during final UAT we are experiencing "Category Permissions changes automatically". 

 

Has anyone expereince this issue before and if yes, can you share your expereince? Thanks 

 

Imran

1 REPLY 1

Re: Magento Upgrade: Category Permissions changes automatically

Hi,

Category permissions  are automatically set to Allow for products that are added from the category tree to a shared catalog. You can later adjust the permissions, or create additional rules, as needed.

Update category permissions

  1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Catalog > Categories.

  2. In the category tree, select the category of the products that you want to update.

    To include all products, select the top-level category in the tree.

  3. Scroll down and expand  the Category Permissions section.

  4. Click New Permission and do the following:

    New Permissioncategory-permissions-new.png

    • Choose the Customer Group that corresponds to the shared catalog and change the permission settings as needed.

    • Category Permissions Rule
    • To create a new permissions rule for another customer group, click New Permissions and repeat the process.

  5. When complete, click Save.

(How to Import Multiple Store Category to Menu in Magento 2- Just 1 Click with Magento 2 Mega Menu PRO)