cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

On onepage checkout page my custom shipping method rates are not updating automatically

SOLVED

On onepage checkout page my custom shipping method rates are not updating automatically

I'm new to Magento development. I have implemented Magento2 custom shipping method extension which will display shipping rates by calling my own rest api with origin, destination address and items from the cart.

After adding products to cart and as soon as i enter into one page check out page and fill/update all mandatory fields in the destination address form rates are not refreshing automatically. So on shipping section nothing showing.

But if browser saved a destination address / if i refresh the browser rates are showing properly without any issue. Also If i enable any other shipping method like flat rate, table rate or any third party (UPS, FEDEX) carrier shipping along with my custom shipping as soon as i filled destination address rates are automatically coming including enabled shipping method rates and my custom shipping method rates. 

Looks like my custom shipping method is getting cached and not automatically refreshed on onepage checkout if i enter/update the destination address. Can anybody help on this. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: On onepage checkout page my custom shipping method rates are not updating automatically

Hi Rahul

After I created view and added the JS validations to destination address form fields started working. I referred Flat rate module -> Magento_OfflineShipping

Thank you for the support. :-)

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Re: On onepage checkout page my custom shipping method rates are not updating automatically

@shiva _penmetsa it seems when you fill your address and goes to the shipping method at that time your api is not able to get the destination address.