cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento Data Models

SOLVED

Magento Data Models

Hello, 
I'm not sure where to post this, I'm new to Magento and coming at it from looking at the database.   I am a data engineer responsible for building reports on a clone of a Magento 2.4 mysql database.  I have been looking with very limited success for Magento database documentation that would be geared for my situation.  That is not a Magento developer but a data engineer needing to understand and document the data.   The EAV documentation was helpful and we have been able to create a reasonable dim_product.  And without documentation it has been an uphill slog to find and understand where data is stored each time we add a new subject area to our reporting. Thanks in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Magento Data Models

Since your question is about the Magento database rather than the MBI product, you may have better luck asking in one of the Magento-specific forums. A search led me to this thread (https://community.magento.com/t5/Magento-2-x-Programming/Magento-2-Database-ERD/m-p/15122) in the Magento 2.x Programming Questions forum. Even though that thread is about an ERD and maybe not exactly what you're looking for, that same forum could be the place to ask.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Since your question is about the Magento database rather than the MBI product, you may have better luck asking in one of the Magento-specific forums. A search led me to this thread (https://community.magento.com/t5/Magento-2-x-Programming/Magento-2-Database-ERD/m-p/15122) in the Magento 2.x Programming Questions forum. Even though that thread is about an ERD and maybe not exactly what you're looking for, that same forum could be the place to ask.

Hi @BerniePrus7ca8,