cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing user details to extension

Passing user details to extension

Hi Guys,
I am extremely new to Magento. My company is testing out a few loyalty points extensions in magento and I have been asked to setup a website and integrate a few extensions.
I have integrated an extension called Zinrelo into the default website put am stuck as to how I would pass user details to the extension. The integration guide on their site says that I should embed this code snippet into HTML HEAD (which I have done) .

I am not sure how to pass the user details for anyone who creates an account on our site to this extension. Their guide says that "The customer information – email, name and user_id – must be filled dynamically and passed wherever available.". I am not sure how to do this. Any help would be much appreciated.

<script type="text/javascript">
        window._zrl  =  window._zrl || [];
        var  init_data =
        {
	    'partner_id' : 'xxxxxxxxx', /*REQUIRED: Zinrelo Partner ID*/

'email' : 'useremail@gmail.com', /*REQUIRED: When User is Logged in.For Non-Logged in users,
					    pass an empty string ('')*/
	    'name' : 'User  Name',	    /*REQUIRED: When User is Logged in.For Non-Logged in users,
	    'user_id': 'Unique-user-ID'	    /*REQUIRED: When User is Logged in.For Non-Logged in users
					    and guest users who DO NOT have an account,
        }
        _zrl.push( [ 'init' , init_data ] );
	</script>
	<script src="//cdn.zinrelo.com/js/all.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Passing user details to extension

Hi Denis, 

This is Akshay from Zinrelo. 

If you have already installed the magento extension , you dont need to do any further coding. The extension takes care of passing the user details to Zinrelo. All you have to do is click on the Register button in the Zinrelo Extension settings in Magento Admin panel and complete the loyalty program set up on Zinrelo Admin console.