cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

500 error / internal server error after installing magento 2.2.5 on server

SOLVED

500 error / internal server error after installing magento 2.2.5 on server

Hey everyone ...I am a noob. After installing magento 2.2.5 with softaculous successfully i just keep getting this error"internal server error" specifically "500 error" when i try to open my admin link or any of the links given after a successful installation. 

Please don't refer me to another thread with complex answers. Please

I saw some tutorials but they seem to be pointing towards advanced users cuse it doesn't explain anything or take a step by step approach to fix this. 

Please help with a straight forward answer to address this issue it would be really nice and appreciated. Thank you.

I am a noob and i can't seem to get this to work for me because most tutorials about fixing issues or similar issues like this just leads to more tutorials and that leads to even another its really frustrating as it seem there is no one willing to just put a comprehensive tutorial on fixing this. 

I just want to install a store and then play with it until i get a good knowledge about it.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: 500 error / internal server error after installing magento 2.2.5 on server

Hi @e_simons

I understand the problem you are facing , as a beginner you might not able to understand those complex solution , so here i would suggest you to solve this issue step by step !

Just do one thing , open your magento 2 root directory -> then go to the app directory and over there you will find bootstrap.php file

open this bootstrap.php file and on the beginning of the file you will find this line - #ini_set('display_errors', 1);

just un-comment this line by removing # , so your line will looks like this - ini_set('display_errors', 1);

save this file and go to the browser and check it again , now you will see the actual error !'