cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento 1.9 Multi-Store - issues with second store not displaying products and

SOLVED

Magento 1.9 Multi-Store - issues with second store not displaying products and

I am new to Magento.  I have set up my first demo store and that looks good using  a theme from templatemonster and data from the theme loaded to the database.  I was able to get the default store set up and that looks good on the front end.  I then created sub-domains and created store and store views on the sub domains in Magento back end.  I copied the files from .htaccess and index.php from the main domain to sub domains and edited the index.php file.  I then created symbolic links to the main domail.  

I am having a few issues.  When I look at the front end of my sub domain, I can view it but much of the website is missing like the top navigation bar and the left navigation fonts and setup are different.  And none of the products are there.  When I go into the backend I can't see any products on the second store.  I only see them on the default.  Should they be under the second store?  How does the second store under the sub domain view the products?    

My goal is to house the same products and categories in one database for many different stores.  All of the stores will sell the same products from the same manufacturers.  The store owners will all be different and the payments to store owners will all change by store.  I am still in the preliminary stage and can start over if needed.  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Magento 1.9 Multi-Store - issues with second store not displaying products and

Hello @todd_a,   1. Status

In the General tab, set your product to “Enabled” status. This status allows you to turn off a product in all parts of the store — including configurable products and bundles — at once.

enabled status

2. Visibility