cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Magento require Apache and MySQL restart in some conditions?

SOLVED

Does Magento require Apache and MySQL restart in some conditions?

Hello, I am new to Magento and my question is:-
Does Magento require Apache and MySQL server restart in some conditions?
I hosted my site in shared hosting plan, and they won't allow Apache and MySQL restart.
If Magento requires Apache or MySQL restart in some conditions, should I consider upgrading to VPS hosting ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Does Magento require Apache and MySQL restart in some conditions?

No, Apache and MySQL restart is not required if the server environment is setup properly.

If the server environment is not setup properly for Magento, you are at the wrong host and if you go with a provider with server environment that's tuned for Magento, you still do not need to restart Apache and MySQL yourself.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

No, Apache and MySQL restart is not required if the server environment is setup properly.

If the server environment is not setup properly for Magento, you are at the wrong host and if you go with a provider with server environment that's tuned for Magento, you still do not need to restart Apache and MySQL yourself.

Actually, I have a backup restoration problem.
Through cPanel I have taken three backups (i) Home Directory (ii) MySQL Database (iii) Email Forwarders & Filters.
I restored all the three backups provided by cPanel. But, site is not working.
Error log says
"PHP Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 499654656) (tried to allocate 20480 bytes) in phar:///opt/cpanel/composer/bin/composer/src/Composer/DependencyResolver/RuleSetGenerator.php on line 126
PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class 'DOMDocument' not found"
When I googled this issue, I saw some suggestions to restart Apache server, which is not possible in shared hosting.

When I try to open my site, it says:-