Did you mean: 

Show similar products based on attribute on product page

SOLVED

Show similar products based on attribute on product page

Hi all,

I created a custom attribute for products called: Sellerid

This can be shown on the product page by adding this code to view.phtml:

echo $_product->getSellerid() ;

How can I change this to a link that shows all products with the same  Sellerid? 

With the label: 'show all'. 

I'm using magento CE 1.9.1 with the default RWD theme.  

This can probably be done by creating a custom module, but I've never done that before.

I'd rather just put a couple of lines of code in the view.phtml of my template. 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Show similar products based on attribute on product page

Hi Kuafasoft,

based on your last post I did some more searching and found a similar query on stackoverflow.

I tweaked your solution a bit and got a working query in a URL now!

Here is my final working code for anyone who needs it:

<a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('catalogsearch/advanced/result', array('_query'=>'sellerid='.$_product->getSellerid()));?>"><?php echo $this->__('Show All');?></a>   

Not sure if I should mark my own reply as a solution, but I'll do it anyway! Smiley Happy

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Basically it seems that you want to show products of same seller into product view page. Do filter by seller Id into respected page.

$productCollection = Mage::getModel('catalog/product')->getCollection()
				 ->addAttributeToFilter('sellecr_id', <seller_id>)

All the best Smiley Happy

-
Magento Programmer | Was my answer helpful? You can accept it as a solution.

HI Grav,

thanks for the effort! I tried to play around with your solution, but can't seem to get any results.

Actually I would like to have a link 'show all products' instead of showing the products itself on a product page.

(Basically an advanced catalog search result on a page)