cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is Magento that much difficult , and what tasks will i be working on as a Magento Developer?

Why is Magento that much difficult , and what tasks will i be working on as a Magento Developer?

I saw one question/answer **[here][1]** ,but didnt solve my question.

Hi, I am software developer with 2 years of experience.

I worked on 1 project till now which was actually theme customization project(theme was purchased by the client). When I started learning (since last 3 months) , I dont get solid idea of coding in Magento like I had in OOP Php, Cakephp, Codeigniter etc. Still i dont feel I am solid developer in Magento.

My qestion is why is it difficult for a developer who hasnt worked on Zend framework ?

And 2nd one : What tasks will i be working on as a Magento Developer?

P.S. I asked the question on programmer.stackexchange(**[Here][2]**), but users with high repution told me to ask the question here, to get answer.

Thanks

[1]: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3525118/is-magento-development-too-difficult-for-a-junior-develop...
[2]: http://programmers.stackexchange.com/questions/281894/why-is-magento-that-much-difficult-and-what-ta...

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Why is Magento that much difficult , and what tasks will i be working on as a Magento Developer?

Hi,

Magento can have a steep learning curve, some will learn faster than others. Having previous experience with similar technologies help. For instance I had Experience with Zend Framework development but what really helped me was to have worked with Joomla and Xoops. My suggestion is try to read some blogs about Magento development and get an idea how Magento works at a high level.