cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento ver. 1.9.1.1 issue with order emails cron

SOLVED

Magento ver. 1.9.1.1 issue with order emails cron

Hello,

I am having issue with the order emails being generated once a customer creates an order on the website. The system is somehow not sending the email orders to admin and to customer as well. However, as an admin, I am able to receives emails from contact form and Invoices.

After reviewing the database, I noticed that the order emails are there in the emails queue table but they are not being processed for somehow. Can anyone please tell me if this issue is causing because my store url is not a valid domain url ? i.e. it is still running on server IP address and username. This is my store url ( http://50.87.248.129/~mocareco )

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Magento ver. 1.9.1.1 issue with order emails cron

Just do a small change in order.php

(public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Order.php)

First create one directory strcture as below path and then copy and paste the file to below path.

(public_html/app/code/local/Mage/Sales/Model/Order.php)

Now, change from

$mailer->setQueue($emailQueue)->send();

to

$mailer->send();
Was my answer helpful? You can accept it as a solution.
175+ Professional Extensions for M1 & M2
Need a developer?Just visit Contact Us Now

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

When you say that the emails "are not being processed", is this because the "processed_at" field in the table does not contain a valid date and time? If so, this suggests that your Magento cron may not be set up correctly. Keep in mind that due to the periodic nature of a cron, it can take a few minutes for an email to be processed, depending on the interval the cron is configured to run.