cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Magento version 1.7 new products are not showing

SOLVED

Magento version 1.7 new products are not showing

hi,

I have been working with magento for around 6 months now so am still quite new to it all, I have managed to add several products to my store in the past and had it running online for quite some time.

I recently updated the theme and added alot of my own CSS so that the page is easier to use and looks better but I am now unable to add products. I can add them into the backend but they do not get listed in front end when you go into their category. They do effect the product count in the category at the front end.

I have made sure that they are enabled, view in search catalouge, stock in store, have price, are linked to the right categories and store. I have reindexed and refreshed the cache. I have queried the products via MySQL and they are showing that they are linked to the correct category ID. I have copied over the database into another magento installation and they are still not shown. I even tried to add them to the old website setup before I uploaded the new look and the products did not get listed.

I have also duplicated a product that is working and re enabled it and it did not get listed. it seems to be anything added recently.

I have a client wanting to add an item to their range and I am unable to add this or any other product. I am starting to pull out my hair as nothing seems to be working. Any help or advise would be amazing.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Magento version 1.7 new products are not showing

I figured out why products were not adding!

I have a feeling it is going to only ever be a problem to me but I will post what the issue was in case it will help anyone else.