cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom CSS to Change Wordpress Blog Post Look

Custom CSS to Change Wordpress Blog Post Look

Hi everyone,

I would like to customize the look of my Wordpress blog posts that's integrated with Magento version 1.9.2.1. The integration is done using the add-on from Fishpig.co.uk. I am quite familiar with Wordpress themes and CSS but I am new to Magento.

My blog is here: sharpersafety.com/blog
I understand that Wordpress CSS is handled differently when it's integrated with Magento.

Here's what I want to change:

• Make the featured image to display full-width on the post page. Right now it's just a small thumbnail at the side.
  • Change the post title to a bigger font.
  • Customize the fonts of the sub-headings and paragraph text.
  • Increase the paragraph text line spacing.

Could you please kindly give me some detailed steps on how to accomplish the above without messing up the CSS of the other store pages?

Thanks and regards,

Alex

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Custom CSS to Change Wordpress Blog Post Look

Hello Alex_tsui,

It's possible to change the styles. Just make your own styles in the stylesheet in Magento. For example the heading now has H2 and that is for the font size 18px. Give it the style H8 and add this style to the stylesheet with another font size. Do the same for the other styles you want to change. The image is only 150x150 px, just put in a bigger image (full width)  in your wordpress and it wil be full width.

Hi,

Thanks for your quick reply. Is the Wordpress blog sharing the same CSS as the entire Magento site?

If I were to update the style for H2, I am afraid it will change all the H2 for the entire site. I just want to change the styles for the Wordpress blog post pages without affecting any other part of the site.