cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logo

Logo

Hi all, hope I am posting in the right place. This is my first time using Magento, the first thing I have tried I have stummbled on, The logo, I have tried to change the logo, as per instructions on line but I just keep ending up with a text link instead of the image I have uploaded.

Any help would be appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Logo

@toastedone Hi there and welcome to the Magento forums,

The logo is set in the configuration, go to: System > Configuration > Design > Header. You will see the Logo Image Src field there. An example of the value of this field would be images/logo.gif

Magento will be looking for this file in your active theme that is set under: System > Configuration > Design > Package and System > Configuration > Design > Theme

So if your package is set to mypackage and your theme mytheme, Magento will be looking for the logo here:

skin/frontend/mypackage/mytheme/images/logo.gif

You can read more about theme fallback here: http://info2.magento.com/rs/magentoenterprise/images/magentodesignguide.pdf

If this has helped please feel free to mark this post as a solution.

If you're happy with this response - please mark it as a solution!
Magento Certified Front-end Developer | www.iweb.co.uk

Hi. I am having the same issues.  I installed Magento-foundation (was having the same issue with default before I installed other template)

This path you mention below:  

Magento will be looking for this file in your active theme that is set under: System > Configuration > Design > Package and System > Configuration > Design > Theme