cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

applied.patches.list file missing

SOLVED

applied.patches.list file missing

Hi,

About 6 months ago I took over running our magento website from another developer. I have given it a new theme and customised the theme/header and a few other things but I am still quite new to magento.

I have just gone to update to the SUPEE 8788 but when I looked into it, It looks like it may have some conflicts with other patches installed previously. before I do the update I was going to look at what upgrades have been done previously but when I looked for the applied.patches.list file in app/etc/ and it was just not there.

Is there any other way to see what updates have been installed so I can avoid any conflicts and errors?

thanks in advance

Jeremy

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: applied.patches.list file missing

Hi @JeremyWoodcock

1) First you need to download the same version of Magento which you are using  from https://www.magentocommerce.com/download (If it is community edition).

2) Then on the download page you will find out all the patches which were released for that Magento version.

Download the oldest patch first then edit it with a editor and compare files with your Magento installation. If you do not find then changes there in the files then your are missing that patch.

Example : Suppose your are using Magento ver 1.9.1.1 then download the fresh copy of it from the Magento download page.

Now it has the oldest released patch SUPEE-5344 , download this for your magento version.

>> In the patch file you will see lines like following 

diff --git app/code/core/Mage/Admin/Model/Observer.php app/code/core/Mage/Admin/Model/Observer.php

the patch file will be having code snippet like following

-                if (!$request->getParam('forwarded')) {
+                if (!$request->getInternallyForwarded()) {
+                    $request->setInternallyForwarded();