cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2.4.0 Advanced Pricing not working: task update pending, Unknown connection name amqp

2.4.0 Advanced Pricing not working: task update pending, Unknown connection name amqp

I am new to Magento, I set up a new store as follows:

Debian 10, Apache/2.4.38, PHP 7.3.19-1~deb10u1, mysql Ver 15.1 Distrib 10.3.23-MariaDB, elasticsearch 7.9.0

I have set up some basic product categories, and added a configurable product with 2 underlying simple products.

I have attempted to set an "Advanced Pricing" for one of the underlying simple products by editing the simple product, selecting "Advanced Pricing", and setting "Special Price", "Special Price From", and "To".

Now I have a 'Task "Update attributes for 1 selected products": 1 item(s) have been scheduled for update.' system message.

The 'View Details' for that message state:

"

Description of Operation

Update attributes for 1 selected products
 Summary
Pending, in queue...
 Start Time
8/24/2020 7:18:00 PM
"
And the update never happens.

In {magento-install-dir}/var/log/system.log I see lots of:
"main.INFO: Consumer "async.operations.all" skipped as required connection "amqp" is not configured. Unknown connection name amqp [] []"

My magento cron is running.

I would rather not install and run rabbitmq.

I have poured through the magento docs and forums, tried adding the following to app/etc/env.php (with no positive effect):
'cron_consumers_runner' => [
        'cron_run' => true,
        'max_messages' => 1000,
        'consumers' => [
            'async.operations.all'
        ]
    ] 
Can someone please explain what to do to resolve this?

Thanks,
Evelyn
4 REPLIES 4

Re: 2.4.0 Advanced Pricing not working: task update pending, Unknown connection name amqp

Hello @KnittyNoddy 

Can you please run the below command

php bin/magento indexer:reindex 

and check is it working fine or not???

If my answer is useful, please Accept as Solution & give Kudos