cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Base URL Issues, Multiple Store Set Up

Changing Base URL Issues, Multiple Store Set Up

I am fairly new to Magento set up. I am starting with a fresh install of 2.3.5 CE. I am currently just testing this on my localhost before moving this to a live server. I cannot get past setting up multiple stores. I have been following the instructions in the guide as well as trying to find numerous forums. 

1. I set up new root categories.
  2. I added 2 stores under one website and each store has their own respective store view. 

Every time I get to the step to change base URL, I get kicked out and cannot log back into the admin. The localhost keeps redirecting to the base URL I just changed with an error that it cannot be found. Then I start over again. I have done this 10 times and feel like I'm going crazy. 

I am changing the "Scope:" to the store views I am trying to edit because the instructions say to leave the "Default" as last. I can't figure out where this is going wrong. 

I want my 2 stores (with separate URLs) to share a shopping cart. 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Changing Base URL Issues, Multiple Store Set Up

I am facing same problem with my blog? how to fix it i tried more and more ways but cannot get right path? please help me thanks!

What set up are you using?

Currently in my localhost I am using Apache 2.4, MySQL 5.7, and PHP 7.3.24. I am using MAMP Pro to set this up. This is another solution I have tried on this post in stack exchange here. Every single time I have tried to set up the base URL in my specific store, I get kicked out and have to start all over again. I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong.

Here is where I am changing the scope. I am clicking on the "Store View" and as soon as I save it kicks me out. I cannot log back into admin. The localhost URL automatically changes whenever I type it in as well.

Screenshot

Hi @ambercaddy6371,