cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mode:show stated developer, admin ui states production - saves to logs like it's in developer

SOLVED

Mode:show stated developer, admin ui states production - saves to logs like it's in developer

I am very new to magento and have been following the googled answers to most of my questions. I cannot find an answer to this one tho.

When I do a php bin/magento deploy:mode:show . it states it is in developer mode.

However, when I go into Admin UI-stored - configuration-advanced-developer , it states I am in production mode and will not let me revise the setting for logging.  

Magento is saving to my logs and I wish to turn that off.

Does anyone have any idea what is going on?  Are there any config files that could be overriding this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Mode:show stated developer, admin ui states production - saves to logs like it's in developer

Hi @shelby_watson

Glad to know that you have resolved your issue !

Happy to help and keep heping !

if issue solved,Click Kudos & Accept as Solution

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Mode:show stated developer, admin ui states production - saves to logs like it's in developer

Hi @shelby_watson

Which Magento 2 version are you using ? 2.1.x or 2.2.x ?

2.2x
I found in env.php that is stated mode was developer, but when I commented that out my website crashed with messages it could not find the media.
So I put it back in. :-)

Hi @shelby_watson

ok i understand the problem you are facing !

Well when you run the command - php bin/magento deploy:mode:show - you are seeing that its showing you developer mode !

Also when you open up your env.php file and over there also you are able to see mode is developer

that means you are actually in developer mode , on the backend the settings you are able to see its there in only developer mode only !