cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SEO configuration impact

SOLVED

SEO configuration impact

Hello all,

I'm currently an intern playing around the settings of Magento administrator. I noticed the SEO configuration field in the stores > configuration > catalog > storefront > search engine optimization. I wanted to know if the settings here have any impact on the search performed within my store and the way the products are listed. Is the SEO configuration used only for the searches performed on a search engine like Google?

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: SEO configuration impact

Yes, the search engine optimization fields in the Magento Admin relate to external search engines like Google.

There is another section that relates to internal Site Search functionality. You can access this section by following these steps:

1. On the Admin sidebar, go to Stores > Settings > Configuration.

2. In the left panel, expand Catalog and choose Catalog underneath.

3. Expand the Catalog Search section.

You can learn more at:

https://docs.magento.com/user-guide/catalog/search-configuration.html

Best of luck!

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19

Yes, the search engine optimization fields in the Magento Admin relate to external search engines like Google.

There is another section that relates to internal Site Search functionality. You can access this section by following these steps:

You can learn more at:

Best of luck!

@prithvisaga55c wrote:

Hello all,

I'm currently an intern playing around the settings of Magento administrator. I noticed the SEO configuration field in the stores > configuration > catalog > storefront > search engine optimization. I wanted to know if the settings here have any impact on the search performed within my store and the way the products are listed. Is the SEO configuration used only for the searches performed on a search engine like Google?

Thank you