cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Failed Readiness Check on GoDaddy due to Component Dependency

Failed Readiness Check on GoDaddy due to Component Dependency

My Readiness Check is failing on 2.32 due to a failed Component Dependency. This is a brand new install on GoDaddy, and I'm trying to bring it up. I got above-and-beyond help from their support, and we solved all other problems that had previously stopped the Check passing. I went through and updated dependencies with composer, which passed with no issues and re-ran the Check, but still failed.

The module that seems to be in question is the phpunit-mock-objects and appears to be abandoned. Since I'm new to Magento, I'm not sure what the best course is to remediate the issue. It was included in the 2.32 install so I'm not sure it should be removed.

Screen shot here, even though it's a generic one. Any help/leads would be great... Thanks in advance!

Screen Shot 2019-07-28 at 6.47.58 AM.png

Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 7.02.10 PM.png

16 REPLIES 16

Re: Failed Readiness Check on GoDaddy due to Component Dependency

Hello @mike_latzky 

You get this warning because Magento uses PHPUnit 6 as dev dependency. Deprecated package phpunit/phpunit-mock-objects as one of its dependencies. 

Edit composer.json to make any of these changes and try the readiness check again:

"require-dev": {
        "phpunit/phpunit": "^7"
    }

You can follow below shared link for more details:

https://devdocs.magento.com/guides/v2.3/comp-mgr/trouble/cman/component-depend.html

https://github.com/composer/semver/issues/66

Manish Mittal
https://www.manishmittal.com/

Awesome! Thanks Manish! Working on this now. My next issue is running out of CPU overhead suddenly on my system for some unknown reason, and trying to get to the bottom of this....