cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Payment Extension

SOLVED

Custom Payment Extension

Firstly, I am new in the Magento extensions development process. Currently, I am developing a custom payment gateway for Magento2. As I tried to copy almost everything from this project I got it working. It shows in the Stores/Configuration/Sales/Payment Methods and can set fields, etc. When I log in as a customer and proceed to checkout the custom payment method is not shown. There is no error in the browser console. I would really appreciate it if you could tell me what could be wrong (something related to the view folder or with the business logic) or send me another project/tutorial which I can follow and get a working example. Also, the gateway has to redirect the customer to external URL - how I can add webhook for this (the external payment system will send information about the order to a specific endpoint and I have to handle it somehow). Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Custom Payment Extension

Hello @emil_kostadinov

I don't know why need dyanamic url

https://github.com/Instamojo/instamojo-magento-2/

check above code for same.

If you've found one of my answers useful, please give "Kudos" or "Accept as Solution"

Problem solved? Click Kudos & Accept as Solution!
Sunil Patel
Magento 2 Certified Professional Developer & Frontend Developer

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

Hello @emil_kostadinov

In your issue, you mention it is not showing for only login user is that right?

Can you please check URL for reference

https://www.mageplaza.com/magento-2-create-payment-method/ 

https://webkul.com/blog/redirect-to-third-party-link-after-order-place-magento2/

Second link for how to redirect to the payment page.

If it will help you then mark as solution.

Sunil Patel