cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom link not displaying in admin

SOLVED

Custom link not displaying in admin

Hello,

I'm new to Magento and in the process of setting up a shop. I have a clean install of CE 2.2.2 and everything seems to be working. I created a simple module to add a link in the Catalog menu in the admin.

File structure:

composer.json
registration.php
\ etc
  acl.xml
  module.xml
 \ adminhtml
    menu.xml
    routes.xml

menu.xml:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<config xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="urn:magento:module:Magento_Backend:etc/menu.xsd">
    <menu>
        <add id="MyVendor_Catalog::catalog_manufacturers" title="Manufacturers" translate="title" module="MyVendor_Catalog" sortOrder="50" parent="Magento_Catalog::inventory" action="catalog/manufacturer/" resource="MyVendor_Catalog::manufacturers"/>
    </menu>
</config>

routes.xml

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<config xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="urn:magento:framework:App/etc/routes.xsd">
    <router id="admin">
        <route id="catalog" frontName="catalog">
            <module name="MyVendor_Catalog" before="Magento_Backend" />
        </route>
    </router>
</config>

acl.xml

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<config xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="urn:magento:framework:Acl/etc/acl.xsd">
    <acl>
        <resources>
            <resource id="Magento_Backend::admin">
                <resource id="Magento_Catalog::catalog">
                    <resource id="Magento_Catalog::catalog_inventory">
                        <resource id="MyVendor_Catalog::manufacturers" title="Manufacturers" sortOrder="30" />
                    </resource>
                </resource>
            </resource>
        </resources>
    </acl>
</config>