cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flush Magento (2.2.5) Cache Externally

SOLVED

Flush Magento (2.2.5) Cache Externally

I'm looking for solution/pointers of how to flush cache externally. (im quite new to magento and php)

I've been implementing a lot of magento functionality into my filemaker database using rest api, this includes a visual front page editor that updates a static html block.

problem is for any changes to be visible on the main site, i need to go into magento admin panel and flush cache manually everytime any change is made.

is it possible to maybe create a php file of some sort that would reside on my machine(not the magento server) which i can then trigger to flush the cache?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Flush Magento (2.2.5) Cache Externally

Hello @roman_polevecko,

For an external file, Please create cache.php in Magento root directory and add code it, I have mentioned in the above comment.

After you can clear cache by using url: https://{magentobaseurl}/cache.php

--
If my answer is useful, please give Kudos & Accept as Solution

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Hello @roman_polevecko,

Please create a external file and run below script. (Take care of magento include path)

use Magento\Framework\App\Bootstrap;
include('../app/bootstrap.php');
$bootstrap = Bootstrap::create(BP, $_SERVER);
$objectManager = $bootstrap->getObjectManager();

try{
    $_cacheTypeList = $objectManager->create('Magento\Framework\App\Cache\TypeListInterface');
    $_cacheFrontendPool = $objectManager->create('Magento\Framework\App\Cache\Frontend\Pool');
    $types = array('config','layout','block_html','collections','reflection','db_ddl','eav','config_integration','config_integration_api','full_page','translate','config_webservice');
    foreach ($types as $type) {
        $_cacheTypeList->cleanType($type);
    }
    foreach ($_cacheFrontendPool as $cacheFrontend) {