cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reports, CRM, Pricing

SOLVED

Reports, CRM, Pricing

Hi 

My name is Nilesh and I am New to Mangeto having previously worked for other companies that used program like SAP business one, Sage etc we are a small company that manufacture products and sell online via our website.

we have recently gone live with our Magento website ver 2.4.2 and I needed some help with the backend functionality and capabilities of Magnento.

The first problem I have come across is Pricing 

our system is currently set up to assign customers to a group and assign a net product price in the advanced pricing section of product. the problem we have with this that it is a rigid format as 1 of our customers (lets call them "AJ") in group "A" may fall into Group "A" for 80% of there pricing but requires bespoke prices for the remainder 20% that falls outside of all other groups, which means from my understanding we would need to create group "A1" for this specific customer.

Is there a standard function within Magento 2 that would allow me to Set customer (AJ) to get group A pricing for the majority of this goods but be able to set up an ongoing special price per customer per product for the items where they get additional or decreased terms?   

If there is not a standard function within Magento that will allow us to do this can you recommended a reliable and competent extension / integration that will allow us to do this?

the Second challenge is report 

we are not currently using Advanced BI reporting in Magento and under the standard reporting functionality I am struggling to find a usable report, that allow me to search by customer, over a set period, then buy products bought with part numbers, description & Qty or search buy product to see who is buying it over a set period.

Am i looking in the wrong place or to get this level of detail do we need to look at Advanced BI or an extension?

and finally