cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Composer throwing various PHP related fatal errors after updating to latest version (2.2.2)

SOLVED

Composer throwing various PHP related fatal errors after updating to latest version (2.2.2)

Hello everyone,

Been a while since I've been part of a forum, but alas.. I'm out of ideas and getting rather frustrated not knowing what the solution to my problem is. As a note before going into details: I'm by no means a dedicated developer, but learning is definitely something I want and need to do when it comes to Magento 2. So here we go..

With the growth of our company, my employer finally decided to take the dive and adopt Magento 2, after having had Magento 1 for a very very long time. The past few days/weeks, the installation of Magento 2 was running perfectly fine on our test server, with composer installing extensions with ease and zero errors.

Up until I tried installing the Mollie integration extension, which threw the following error:

Higher matching version 2.4.0 of mollie/magento2 was found in public repository packagist.org
                               than 2.0.0 in private https://repo.magento.com. Public package might've been taken over by a malicious entity,
                               please investigate and update package requirement to match the version from the private repository

Now naturally, I thought this might've been an issue with my current composer version, since it was outdated. I ran a composer selfupdate and it updated with no issues to the latest version, which at the time of writing is 2.2.2

After updating and adding the Mollie related packages to my composer.json, I ran composer update to fetch the files, only to be met with several odd errors relating to PHP. Using the vendor directory that we've had from the start and running a composer diagnose throws in the same errors: