cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Error log record number: 2054102403 after trying to change theme

SOLVED

Help! Error log record number: 2054102403 after trying to change theme

Hello,

I am receiving this message upon trying to login into the magento admin page.

This happened after i unsuccessfully tried to install a theme and update the cache etc through the shell module in xampp.

If anyone could help? I'm new to magento with very limited scripting experience. I don't mind loosing the data on the some i am currently developing, as long as i don't have to reinstall magento and am able to login etc.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: Help! Error log record number: 2054102403 after trying to change theme

Hi @nick_deer

Welcome to the community forums.

This community forums is a very good platform to ask the questions and try to help others.

Coming back to your question - Currently you magento instances is either in default mode or in production mode !! so its not showing error to you !!

But instead of its showing  ERROR log number to you which is - 2054102403

Now to check exact error - you need to go to Var/Report directory then you need to find file name called - 2054102403 

open it and check what it showing ? and post that error log over here.

As you mention that you have install a theme - so mainly this error is for static deploy version so here you need to run content deploy command.

So run below command for the same

php bin/magento setup:static-content:deploy -f
php bin/magento cache:clean
php bin/magento cache:flush 

then check it will works !!

if issue solved,Click Kudos & Accept as Solution

View solution in original post

Thanks for the suggestions but i'm afraid I cannot try this out as i decided to completely remove magento and start over. 

Not sure if uninstalling the theme would have actually worked though, seeing as i didn't successfully install it in the first place?