cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import to update only max_cart_qty

SOLVED

Import to update only max_cart_qty

Hey everyone, go easy I'm relatively new to M2 although I'd getting my head round it.

We've got SKUs imported into our backend no problem at all but we didn't import all fields at the same time, just what we needed to get the site up and running.

So, now we want to to a .csv import which only updates the following

max_cart_qty

So, I've set up a csv file with SKU and max_cart_qty as the two columns and it won't work.

Is there a minimum number of headers that are also required, I think I'm setting up the import correctly which is Products add/update etc.

Each time I load the csv it says other columns are missing.

Any help appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Import to update only max_cart_qty

Hi @noel_vance 

Perfect, Glad to know that issue gets resolved.

Yes, from the spreadsheet if any field which is not recognized then it will give error.

Happy to help and keep helping Smiley Happy

if issue solved,Click Kudos & Accept as Solution

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Hi @noel_vance 

Yes i understand the issue you are facing and i have checked the same.

Its working fine at my end by importing only two columns one is sku and max_cart_qty

The error are you are facing in this case because in your list there are other type of products is also there - like downloadable product, configurable product etc.

you can update this using two columns for simple product type only - because for other type of products - few columns are mandatory lets say for downloadable product - we need to give Options for downloadable products. if its not there then it will give errors - same for other type of products.