cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shop Categories not clickable/expanding

Shop Categories not clickable/expanding

First of all sorry if this is in the wrong place. I am completely new to this and have no idea where to start.

I have recently had a website built and have been familiarising myself with the admin panel - just the basics, changing product details etc.

Upon noticing that one of the products wasn't displaying within the correct category I opened "manage categories" to investigate. However since opening this within the admin panel I have experienced issues with the category buttons on my actual website - they're showing as being there but they are not clickable and therefore can no longer be expanded. Below is a link to my site and as you'll see, if you try to click on "dog" "cat" or any of the expand or collapse buttons, they're not working:

https://carrapetfoods.co.uk/index.php/shop.html

I'm almost certain that when I opened "manage categories" within the admin panel that I didn't change anything, let alone save any changes so I can't for the life of me figure out what's happened.

Naturally I would contact my web developer but as it's a weekend I won't get an answer until next week and given that I'm still waiting for an answer to an email on Wednesday, I doubt I'll get a reply any time soon.

If anybody could help I'd greatly appreciate it. I desperately hope it's a simple issue as I have little to no understanding of these things so please any advice, explain it simply.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Shop Categories not clickable/expanding

As far as I can tell, this isn't anything to do with you making a change in admin. It's just a CSS bug.  I was able to make the category navigation work again by disabling "float: left" on .block.sidebar-nav-left. See screenshot attached. 

----
If you've found one of my answers useful, please give "Kudos" or "Accept as Solution" as appropriate. Thanks!

Thanks for the reply Tom.