cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

There has been an error processing your request Exception printing is disabled by default for secur

There has been an error processing your request Exception printing is disabled by default for secur

I was changing the attribute sets on my products as a batch basically quantity and changing thenm from out-of stock to in stock which was a lot (about 1000) were selected and it was running and it froze. I closed out the back-end and tried to log back in and then started getting these errors " 

There has been an error processing your request

Exception printing is disabled by default for security reasons.

Error log record number: 1212113382263

Any page that i try to go to including home page results in similar error.

Reading the forums i was trying to locate the error logs but i do not have a var/log directory. I barely got this up an working and am hoping someone can help me out with a solution I am totally new at this so please 

2 REPLIES 2

Re: There has been an error processing your request Exception printing is disabled by default for s

Hi @ZeddenIT

If you have access to code of your Magento installation, perform following steps.

NOTE: Before making any changes in the files take backup of the files.

1) Go to errors folder in the Magento root directory
   Rename local.xml.sample file to local.xml.

Refresh the error page in browser.
   (check if errors are displayed on front end, if no perform following steps)

2) Locate and open index.php file in Magento root directory.

Search for error_reporting(E_ALL | E_STRICT); code.
change it to
error_reporting(E_ALL);

3) Add following code line in the end of index.php file.(You may put this code line in .htaccess file also inplace of index.php file)
$_SERVER['MAGE_IS_DEVELOPER_MODE'] = true;

Also, locate the following code:

#ini_set('display_errors', 1);
Uncomment it by removing the # sign
ini_set('display_errors', 1);