cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP!! WHERE IS THE PHP CODE LOCATED for Authorize.Net???

HELP!! WHERE IS THE PHP CODE LOCATED for Authorize.Net???

Using an Authorized.Net Emulator which is verifying addresses but NOT the CVV2 (# on the back of the card). eProcessing Network simply tells me to edit the code. I'm a beginner at all this PHP stuff!?!?!? So I need your help...I'm trying to locate the x_type and "no transaction" in the php code and delete the x_type and/or x_transtype and set "no transaction" to ON. I made the php change in the authorizenet.php file and it still is allowing INVALID CCV2 credit cards to be processed. So I called again..... Eprocessing Network techs said in Magento there is an x_type, x_transtype, and possibly a "no transaction type" option which needs to be turned ON. Kinda the same story.... One question... WHERE IS THE PHP CODE LOCATED that controls Authorize.Net payments(NOT Direct Post)?????

A big THANK YOU in advanced....

2 REPLIES 2

Re: HELP!! WHERE IS THE PHP CODE LOCATED for Authorize.Net???

Hi, it should be here:

app/code/core/Mage/Authorizenet

-------Store Manager for Magento 1.x and 2.x - enhances the functionality of default admin web interface, speeds up inventory management, automates daily tasks.

Re: HELP!! WHERE IS THE PHP CODE LOCATED for Authorize.Net???

Thnaks for the response eMagicOne,

Not sure what lines in the Authorizenet.php code control verfication of the Card Verification Number.