cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

foxtrotboutique.com

foxtrotboutique.com

This is my first try at using Magento.  I am building our site www.foxtrotboutique.com and visually I am liking it so far.

However, the site seems really slow to me.  I contacted our hosting provider and they did not have much to offer.   It also does not like it when I add new products.  It will stop displaying all of the existing products for a few hours, even if I reindex through the admin panel or through ssh every time I add a new product.  Is this normal Magento behavior?   It also does not display stock levels for configurable products unlike Magento 1 versions.   Is this a known issue that will be fixed or is it just a feature the totally took out of M2 and aren't going to add back?

I am struggling to decide if I want to keep the M2 site or scrap it and start over on the M1 platform.   I thought M2 would be mature enough by now and I like the admin area a lot more, but is this smart?   I need to get this site launched in the next 30 days.

8 REPLIES 8

Re: foxtrotboutique.com

Will be brutally honest with you, Magento2 provides no extra business functionality over Magento1, it's a technical update and as such it's a long way behind in terms of extensions and knowledge. Nexcess are a very good host, one of the best, but you need to pay for quite a good setup to get the results, we don't do any Magento2 installs as the architects decided Magento2 wasn't up to scratch and didn't provide a return on investment. It's ok if you're a new small store and have time to fix the issues as you go along, but if you're a business 1.9x is more mature.