cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hey everyone, i am new to this and have a few questions

SOLVED

Hey everyone, i am new to this and have a few questions

I am a part of a team who looks into creating a new e-commerce platform. I was trying to understand if Magento is a good solution for us and I came across some information that confused me. 

1. I guess my first question is if Magento is the right platform for a high inventory website/store (over 5000 items, with the intention of growing)? 

2. I was looking at other websites and was trying to figure out what they use for e-commerce and I came across something called Cart Functionality, now I am not sure if this is a general description or an actual product, and if it is a product, I couldn't really find much about it. 

3. Any suggestions for tools that analyze a website and tell you which e-commerce they use (I've been using built with and similar tech, but it won't always tell me everything Smiley Happy)

Thank you, and looking forward to your answers.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Hey everyone, i am new to this and have a few questions

@nir_shitrit  Magento open source would be the option to start with unless you are looking for all the Enterprise feature. Upgrade to Enterprise is also possible however effort depends on the customization you have made. Keep your Magento clean and updated you will not face any performance issues.

Problem solved? Please give 'Kudos' and accept 'Answer as Solution'.

- Tarandeep
Problem solved?Please give 'Kudos' and accept 'Answer as Solution'.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

@nir_shitritMagento can definitely fulfill your e-commerce need unless and until you have something specific which Magento does not have.

Regarding your 3 questions:

#1. Magento can support a lot more than 5000 SKU. Magento does not has limitation on SKU. If you'll have proper infrastructure, code and configuration in place you'll be good.