cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File Permission Check 4 file permission not met.

File Permission Check 4 file permission not met.

Try to install Magento 2.0.2, but without success. I keep getting an error message about file permissions. I work with FTP client FileZilla and DirectAdmin. I'm new with Magento. Maybe someone can help me?

I have changed the permissions on files Chmod 777

Please see below

File Permission Check

4 file permission not met. Hide detail

The best way to resolve this is to allow write permissions for the following Magento directories and their sub-directories. The exact fix depends on your server, your host, and other system variables.
Our File Permission Help can get you started.

If you need more help, please call your hosting provider.

"/home/natuurkr/domains/natuurkruiden.nl/public_html/app/etc" writable directory permission.
"/home/natuurkr/domains/natuurkruiden.nl/public_html/var" writable directory permission.
"/home/natuurkr/domains/natuurkruiden.nl/public_html/pub/media" writable directory permission.
"/home/natuurkr/domains/natuurkruiden.nl/public_html/pub/static" writable directory permission.

Set==

Directory app 120k 777
etc 80.0k 777

Directory var 128k 777

Directory pub 200k 777
Directory media 40.0k 777
Directory static 8.00k 777

11 REPLIES 11

Re: File Permission Check 4 file permission not met.

I'm also having this problem. (Using a CentOS server)

I've been to the permissions page, I ran the suggested scripts and still the same error.

So am I missing something? permissions 777 should grant everyone regardless of who they are or what group they are. I also changed all sub files and sub directories too, still fails.

Could this be a plugin configuration error? I don't want to change the entire www root folder to 777, but this is a dev environment and will.