cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove payment step

Remove payment step

I am new in magento. I want to remove payment step in checkout/onepage/index page and also I want when remove this step the connection to the bank will save and with click order button in review step, customer will connect to bank for payment.

Thank you so much for helping.

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Remove payment step

I am having difficult in understanding your english. But if I understood you need to remove the "payment" part during check-out.

I tried 2 whole days to getting this to be done. This link explains how it could be done. You must follow all the steps. http://excellencemagentoblog.com/blog/2011/10/17/magento-onestep-checkout-remove-payment-method-step...

But there is a free extension too http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/reduced-checkout-free.html

Hope this helps

I'm sorry for my english.

Yes, I saw that article and also I do those steps but when I use that solution when click the order button in review step it doesn't connect to bank for payment and it just show the page that say thank you for your shopping!

I want the customer will connect to the bank page for pay the price.

@E_Gdz wrote:

I'm sorry for my english.

Yes, I saw that article and also I do those steps but when I use that solution when click the order button in review step it doesn't connect to bank for payment and it just show the page that say thank you for your shopping!

I want the customer will connect to the bank page for pay the price.

Please let me know the payment gateway you are trying to access.

I am Iranian and live in Iran and I use one of our bank gateway for payment. The name of bank is Mellat.

@E_Gdz wrote:

I am Iranian and live in Iran and I use one of our bank gateway for payment. The name of bank is Mellat.