cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shipping Methods not available!

Shipping Methods not available!

Hello, 

I have a unique problem. I've 1.9.2.3 CE version. Some people say they can't proceed after entering their address. instead of getting their shipping methods (I use USPS), they get a message in place of the shipping methods that say "No shipping method available". The problem is that I go to the website and test it, and I see it fine. 

I tried one and I had the same issue. I tried 10 min later, and it worked. What's the issue and how can I resolve it. I'm really a newbie here. 

Thanks and I appreciate your time. 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Shipping Methods not available!

Hi @dal2016,

You could (or should) see that message only when the shipping address can't match with a valid address for your configured shipping methods.

Can you check if that could be the case?

thank you for responding. The address is correct. I don't know what's causing this issue. Sometime it occurs and sometimes it goes away on its own. but now, it seems more frequent and people are complaining. Is there anything that I can provide to help troubleshoot this issue? It seems like there are a lot of people with the same issue, but no one has really figured it out.

I guess you could activate the Magento logs and check if there's a message on system.log or an exception (exception.log).

Also, you should check your webserver error logs to check if there is some clue on those logs too.

@Damian Culotta Can you provide some information on how I can enable those logs and where to find them? I enabled the DEBUG mode for USPS but nothing really valuable I was able to get from the log files.

My issue here is that it works for some people but doesn't work for others. I don't know if there are API changes in the past 2 updates on Magento that caused this or not.