cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multistore with different prices

Multistore with different prices

Hi

I am new to magento and I am setting up a solution for a customer that holds simple but specific requisites:

All products should hold two prices. One price that is to be used in the main store and another one to be used in microsites made available to specific customers.

The idea is quite simple. This customer has a store, opened to general public. But they have also established deals with several companies that grants their employes access to specific stores that show most of the products visible in the main store, but with discount prices.

So the questions that I seek answer to are these:

. Is it possible to setup a substore, holding the same products that exist in the main one, but showing them with different prices?

. Is it possible to have a checkbox on the product creation form, which allows me to select that a product is not meant to be available in the microsites?

Thank you, in advance, for your insight,

JJ

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Multistore with different prices

Thank you, Amasty, for your quick reply.

I've looked into the extension you suggested, but I'm afraid that although it is very interesting it might not solve my problem.

From what I could perceive the price selection would result of the type of user logged in. That is not my case. Chances are that the customers won't even log in to complete their purchase.

The price would depend on whether the acess is made to the main site (www.mystore.com) or to a partner site (partners.mystore.com). Anyone accesing the partner site will be given a discount (on the products selected to be there).

Again, thank you for your time,

JJ

1) Is it possible to setup a substore, holding the same products that exist in the main one, but showing them with different prices?