cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stack Traces Confusion

Stack Traces Confusion

Hey Guys, I'm fairly new to magento and trying to fix a broken extension.

I'm having a lot of trouble with stack traces, I'm not sure if it's just the way magento is or if it's because of reflection making it more abstract, but just by reading the stack I'm not able to figure out which file an error takes place in.

Example: If i go to the catalog and try to add a new product of the type this extension provides (it's a gift card extension),

It throws an error and dies.

The stack trace looks like this.

a:4:{i:0;s:112:"The requested component ("giftcard_price_selector") is not found. Before using, you must add the implementation.";i:1;s:8841:"#0 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/module-ui/Model/Manager.php(207): Magento\Framework\View\Element\UiComponent\Config\Provider\Component\Definition->getComponentData('giftcard_price_...')
#1 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/framework/View/Element/UiComponentFactory.php(187): Magento\Ui\Model\Manager->createRawComponentData('giftcard_price_...')
#2 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/module-ui/Component/Form/Field.php(82): Magento\Framework\View\Element\UiComponentFactory->create('giftcard_price_...', 'giftcard_price_...', Array)
#3 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/framework/View/Layout/Generator/UiComponent.php(148): Magento\Ui\Component\Form\Field->prepare()
#4 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/framework/View/Layout/Generator/UiComponent.php(145): Magento\Framework\View\Layout\Generator\UiComponent->prepareComponent(Object(Magento\Ui\Component\Form\Field))
#5 /path/to/magento/install/vendor/magento/framework/View/Layout/Generator/UiComponent.php(145): Magento\Framework\View\Layout\Generator\UiComponent->prepareComponent(Object(Magento\Ui\Component\Container))