cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am new in magento! :: I have task to add a custom field('is_vip') in order columns. please help me

I am new in magento! :: I have task to add a custom field('is_vip') in order columns. please help me

Programatically, add a custom field('is_vip') in order. If a customer order value over $150 , the field value will be 1 and in order grid it will show yes.

1 REPLY 1

Re: I am new in magento! :: I have task to add a custom field('is_vip') in order columns. please hel

Hello @fahim_ahmed1 

Sure, we can help you to add a custom field to the order grid in Magento 2. Please follow the steps below:

1. Create a module: Create a new module or use an existing one.
  2. Create a new column in sales_order_grid table: You can create a new column in the sales_order_grid table to store the value of your custom field. Run the following SQL command to add a new column: 
    ALTER TABLE sales_order_grid ADD COLUMN custom_field VARCHAR(255) DEFAULT NULL;

Please replace "custom_field" with the name of your custom field and change the data type if necessary.

1) Please add a new column to the order grid: To display the custom field in the order grid, you need to add a new column to the grid. You can do this by creating a new XML file in your module's view/adminhtml/ui_component directory. 

Here's an example:

<listing xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="urn:magento:module:Magento_Ui:etc/ui_configuration.xsd">
    <columns name="sales_order_columns">
        <column name="custom_field" class="Vendor\Module\Ui\Component\Listing\Column\CustomField">
            <argument name="data" xsi:type="array">
                <item name="config" xsi:type="array">
                    <item name="sortOrder" xsi:type="number">120</item>
                    <item name="align" xsi:type="string">right</item>
                    <item name="dataType" xsi:type="string">text</item>