cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello, I'm New to Magento

SOLVED

Hello, I'm New to Magento

Hello, 

I am so happy to be part of this community.

• I'm from Trinidad, in the Caribbean.
  • I am employed as a teacher, I also do web design as a hobby. Plus...I love graphic design, photography, videography and I am an artisan sourdough baker as wellSmiley Happy 
  • I only recently started working with Magento because I am building a store for a client and decided to use this platform instead of WP.
  • I realize that there is a "learning curve" with Magento. I need help to figure out how to do certain things. For example, I have to create a page similar to this: "example page" when a customer clicks on a product from the main product page. The aim is to give the customer i) options to customize and ii) to select related add-ons for the original product. *I am actually building a store similar to the one in the example with similar products.Robot wink
  • I hope to learn a lot from you all.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Hello, I'm New to Magento

Hi! 

Welcome to the forums!

To add to the helpful suggestions already made, I'd recommend taking a look at some of the advanced product types. While you could use a Simple Product, and add Customizable Options, you could also use the:

Grouped Product type: This will allow you to list multiple products on one page that can be purchased together or separately with one click of the "add to cart" button. This can be effective for selling furniture for instance, where a shopper might one 1 coffee table, 2 end tables, and 1 sofa, and 2 recliners. Grouped products are also great for items that come with sub-parts and addons. https://docs.magento.com/m2/ce/user_guide/catalog/product-create-grouped.html